Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Leadership comes from being a great leader. A Leader is one who makes an organization of people perform in a way that benefits the organization. Leaders guide people in every aspect to perform in a better way. The work of any organization is determined by their workers but a leader is the one who guides them to perform well. Leadership comes naturally: One cannot learn to be a leader. So, when considering whether leadership comes naturally or not. I would not agree with the statement.

First, leadership is a skill, which can be learned. Skill is something that you can learn with the right way of training. Leadership is to manage and guide people which is a skill, and that comes learning. So, leadership is a skill that can be learned like any other skill. For example, when I started my first startup, I started hiring people with a variety of skills to complete my work. But, it was getting difficult for me to manage all the works and I was having difficulty in guiding my co-workers. As going through the internet, I found an AD mentioning “training on leadership”. I visited the website and asked the details, how it will train and I was satisfied with the answers and enrolled in the program. After a couple of weeks of training, I started noticing a change in myself. I was performing well. I guided my team in the right way and all the jobs were completed on time. Also, my team members were happy with my performance which showed me I learned the skill of leadership very well. I suggested some of my friends and they found it very useful. This clearly shows that leadership can be learned.

Second, Leadership comes from experience. Doing a job for a certain period time helps to gain experience and helps us in learning the problem-solving skills and techniques under the guidance of superior. Experience helps to make stronger in certain skills doing the task in a repeated way. So, experience helps us learning leadership. For example, after completing my graduate in electrical engineering, I joined a job as an engineer in a power company. After certain days I was sent to different sites with almost 15 team members to complete the project. There was a senior engineer who used to guide but almost everything was my responsibility to watch an make it well. I was having so much difficulty in convincing my team. I always had to ask my seniors for every problem, I was having. When the project was completed, I found myself a good team leader which was due to the experience, I had on my site with my seniors. I was also praised for my best performance which made me believe I performed well. This clearly shows that leadership can be learned with the experience.

In sum, though many people have the natural ability to lead the people, leadership can be learned like any other skill. Leadership can be improved by learning the skills in the right environment and with the experience. That’s why, I believe leadership can be learned like any other skill.