To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham.

The director of student housing at Bukingham College beleives that College should build new dormitories for the students. However, the memo provides no evidence to support this arguement, and the director may not bee talking other variables, alternative solutions, or the college interest into consideration.

The director assumes doubling of students based on trending and growing enrollments but the memo never cites evidence to support this position. It do not seemed to be well researched, if it was done so, where are the datas related to it and the paper regarding the information of ongoing trends which makes arguement to be flawed.Additionally, the director should have considered other factors that might have shown that, students will be doubled and space will be inadequate in dormitories which is based on the statistics shown by research.

Here again, the director assumes that rent for an appartment to be risen but do not provide any evidence to support this arguement. The biil paid to the owner of house by student could have been showed to the college, so that to make arguement more stronger and more believable. Due to lack of beleivable facts, the arguemnet is rife with holes.

Finally, the director believes that, students will have difficulty to afford off-campus due to high rent and also will lead in increasing number of students due to adding new dormitories. In contrast, he does not provide any evidence as a for of letter by students to the director regarding the problems the would have to afford off-campus, which makes the arguement flawed and the idea presented seemed to be shown without any study or report.

As it currently stands, College should build new dormitories for the students, memo announces recommendation that appears to have been made in a vaccum.