"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

The statement claims that there is a need for building new dormitories to attract students. I strongly disagree with it and there are some reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the essay claims that Buckingham’s enrollment is growing and based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years. We need more evidence to prove that will double over the next 50 year, recently increase cannot means it will always increase the next 50 years. Even if it will decrease following the economy in Country, Such as trade war, or global economic crisis, etc. These are uncontrollable factors. We cannot ensure it cannot happen.

Secondly, the statement claims that the average rent for an apartment has risen in recent years. It has not proved more evidence of rant will continue to rise for 50 years. The increase in apartment rents in recent years does not mean that it will increase in the next 50 years, and it may also decline. The policy can also affect the change in rents.

Thirdly, this statement claims that students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. It needs to give the evidence for the students cannot afford rents. It is also possible that the student’s family conditions are good enough to pay these rents.

Finally, this essay claims that attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham. It should prove that why accommodation can attract these new students. Most of the students more pay attention to the quality of teaching. If it has worried quality in education, it still cannot get more freshmen. Evidence is needed to show that no new schools in the next 50 years. If a new school appears, then Buckingham College will face competition in applicants and it will make dormitories are sufficient.

To sum up, it still needs to consider more evidence and decide.