Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

The statement claims that all the faculty members of any college or university should spend time in professions related to their courses other than spending time in academic world as a requirement. The claim cannot be totally agreed but could be considered partially.

colleges and universities are the places where young generation attain to gain academic qualification which is required for their upcoming profession">professional life. Therefore, the academic structure here must be shaped in a way that would fulfill the desired knowledge and experiences for entering the profession as a beginner for the youth. The faculty members play a vital role in preparing the youth for this purpose by delivering their knowledge and experiences in the form of academic structure. If they spend all the time in related profession">professional field, they might lack the theoretical knowledge.

On the other hand, spending time on profession">professional field will enhance their practical knowledge which would be helpful for them in teaching. but the students must attain this profession">professional courses which would be more fruitful for their future career as students are the one who would be mostly benefited by this.

For example, academic curriculum of colleges and universities must include internships and industrial visits related to the courses for the students as a requirement while fulfilling conditions as graduates. These would help the students in the long run as they will have not only academic knowledge but also practical experience.

In conclusion, The statement is partially acceptable as profession">professional experience is necessary for shaping a student for his future career. but only the knowledge taught by the faculty is not enough. students must gain that knowledge by themselves in order to become a better candidate in the competitive profession">professional world.