Society is governed by two types of laws, just and unjust. People must obey just laws but are at liberty to defy those laws which they determine are frivolous or unjust.

just laws are those which satisfies a society's major demands and unjust laws are those which do not. Both the laws are man made which may vary from one society to another and from time to time. obeying just laws and disobeying and resist unjust laws may hold water for a society but considering responsibility of every individual may not. The assertion could be agreed to some extent but not for every case. Firstly, just laws and unjust laws are totally man made for the well being of the society which is why they might not satisfy every individuals need. For example, driving within a certain speed is one of the widely accepted just laws of a society but for the individual who is in an emergency like taking a patient to the hospital or meeting an urgent client which may cause harm if not driven above that certain speed set by the society, disobeying that particular just law is what would save him. In this case, deviating the just law is valid. Secondly, disobeying and resisting the unjust law may cause detrimental effect to the society. For instance, disobeying traffic rules in the street is punished to control road accidents. if the breaking rules leading to punishment is completely resisted, then there would be no example of punishment which would lead the public to make more inclined to break traffic rules. this time an example of disobeying the just law is helping the society to set a norm to avoid unjust law. Finally, being respectful to others who may have a different lifestyle is a big responsibility for a society. For example, if someone smokes which may seem unjust for the individual who does not support smoking, but if he try to resist him from smoking, it may cause violence in the society.one can simply avoid resisting the one who is not obeying the just law to behave more responsible. In conclusion, obeying just laws and disobeying unjust laws may seem the right approach for a society but it certainly is not applicable for every case. The scenario must be considered to claim which approach is more responsible.