The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

The assertion claims that the best way of teaching would be to praise the positive actions and to ignore the negative actions. However, I would not completely agree with the claim as there are many cases where the above mentioned assertion would not work.

Firstly, ignoring the negative actions may lead to some serious damage to the teaching method being applied to a prodigy. For instance, in school when a young learner comes to the classroom, he or she hardly has any idea about the rules and regulations of the school. The faculty and the stuffs of the school must teach the prodigy how to become an avid learner by not only praising the positive actions he is taking but also by making logical criticism towards his negative behavior so that he might learn the adverse affects of acting negative and thus become conscious of his actions.

Secondly, when the scenario of worldwide politics is considered, it is seen that a ubiquitous practice of criticism is held from home and abroad. A myriad of critics pass their opinion against the government and authority for being on charge to take the major decisions. Unless the practice of criticism is not held properly, the political scenario of that particular era is highly questioned that there might be an issue of oppression for what the critics cannot make any statement. This is a classic example of the necessity of criticism against the negative actions to teach the authority how to lead a government.

Finally, in science and technology, when a theory is explained by a scientist, it is highly reviewed and suggested to improve it’s approach before considering the theory a valid one. This suggests that to bring out the best from even the most talented and persistent candidate, it is highly necessary to make logical criticism.

In conclusion, it would be absolutely unfair for a teacher to ignore the negative actions made by the learner for the purpose of teaching in the best possible way. The learner should not only be appreciated for his positive response but also should be given penalty for his negative actions to ensure the approach of the methodology of teaching as a fair one.