The following appeared in a memorandum from a dean at Omega University.

"Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by thirty percent. Potential employers apparently believe the grades at Omega are inflated; this would explain why Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should now terminate student evaluation of professors."

In the memorandum, it is claimed that omega university should now terminate student evaluation of professors to enable its graduates to secure better job which is a based on predictions that has fallacies. before coming to the conclusion, the authority must answer some questions with reliability in order to implement the best action.

Firstly, student evaluation of professors was implemented with the intention that it would bring out the best professors which would lead to better academic system. Moreover, it was implemented fifteen long years ago and it is still going on which means it must have impacted the institution and the students positively. if this is not the case, then why was this not shunned within few years of the implementation? if it is causing unemployment, then why the students are still being enrolled in this particular institution? The answers must bear credibility.

Secondly, the fact that the overall student grade averages have risen by thirty percent may not be the consequence of student evaluation of professors.As time is passing, students are becoming more conscious about their studies and eventually securing higher grades than their seniors. it is very likely that the increment in grades is the direct consequence of this fact. Another reason could be the fact that better evaluated professors are better at teaching and students are preferring their classes to attain which is leading to a better performance for the students. How much authentic is the claim that the increment in grades is due to professors approach in gaining better evaluation? The authenticity is required before claiming such fact.

Finally, a direct comparison with alpha university is inappropriate.Does omega university has similar ranking, facilities, academic structure and alumni association as alpha University? may be Alpha university is better in every sense than omega university despite being a nearby institution which is why it has more students who are securing more jobs than omega university. perhaps, there is no significance of the appear lieve of the employers that omega university is inflated. The comparison must be logical in all the senses.

In conclusion, the above mentioned facts must be evaluated with proper evidence before coming to a settlement about eradicating the unemployment problem of omega university. perhaps it is due to other facts which is affecting the students job securing capability. The authority must bring out the possible causes of the scenario for making proper evaluation.