The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The assertion claims that the young people of the society should be prepared for leadership with a sense of cooperation and not competition. while choosing between cooperation and competition , none of the two would possibly burn out the other as both have a significant role in leadership. The assertion could be agreed to some extent while considering competition as a vital element in leadership.

competition and cooperation are the two most vital element while preparing a society for leadership. where both of the elements have their own role in leadership, they are often considered as opposites. The best way for approaching leadership would be somehow a combination of both the elements where none of them nullify each other’s role.

For example, in government field, the ruler of the nation must be cooperative with his team while making any major decision regarding the nation's future. Moreover, the ruling party is more accepted by the nation when they are elected democratically by the public's participation which is a sign of cooperation. but competitive approach with the rival party keeps the ruling team on track as they cannot practice autocracy in the name of ruling as the rivals would replace them with the support of the nation.

Another example from industry would help evaluating the position. The head of the industry must be cooperative with the assistants and the employees of the industry to keep the growth incessant. unless there is a healthy environment, the industry is bound to fall causing a hostile situation among the members of the industry. At the same time, a healthy competition among the employees would bring out the best of the candidates while promoting to a higher position.

In conclusion, cooperation without competition is viable to some extent while practicing leadership. but unless a healthy competition is not instilled among the young people of the society, the best of them would not come out. A fine combination of competition and cooperation would be the best way to be instilled in the young people while preparing for leadership.