Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologist discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

"Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument"

In the study of the origin of woven baskets it was noticed that it was found only in the surrounding vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made singularly by the Palean people. Nevertheless in recent times, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. This river is broad and very deep, that the ancients Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Therefore, it follows that the "Palean baskets" were not uniquely Palean. This argument can be analyzed under some evaluations and evidences.

First of all, believing that the woven baskets was only from Palea because it was initially discovered there is invalid, as the research was not shown in any way to be detailed enough on its search for the presence of the woven baskets. Moreover, the fact that it was discovered in the vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea does not confirm that there were the producers, as no workshop for carrying out this craft was specified. Moreso, just jumping into conclusion that the basket would have been created by only the Palean people can't hold water, since it wasn't identified that any interview was conducted on the people of Palea to understand how the existence of the basket occured. Conversely, we could also consider that the people of Palea are armed with the skill of producing the woven baskets since it was discovered in their vicinity.

Secondly, with the recent discoveries of the archaeologists, that such "Palean" basket was found in Lithos which was an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. Making us to know that the basket is not uniquely "Palean". It may not be true because the Brim River is a very deep one and broad and the ancient Palean couldn't cross it except with a boat which wasn't found around Palean

So, since the Paleans don't have the opportunity to cross over to Lithos due to the river there is no way they can transport their baskets across the river. Definitely, the inhabitants of Lithos have the special ability to make woven baskets like the Paleans. Making woven baskets of Paleans uniquely for them, while the Lithos baskets although may look like the Paleans is uniquely Lithos.

In conclusion, using this evaluations the study will be cleared on the confusion of how the so called Paleans baskets was thought to be found in Lithos