Nations should pass law to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Developing a country's wilderness area depending solely on how buoyant the economy of that country is. The government of a nation needs to channel funds strategically to bring in substantial income for the nation.

Moreover, for the wilderness area in a country to be preserved, it requires funding and proper monitoring by assigned taskforce. In the case, whereby a nation's economy is undergoing some crisis, I'd disagree with the implementation of the policy to preserve any wilderness area in that country. Considering that there are other crucial sectors directly involved with the citizens of the nation that needs funding, such as the health sector, transportation, education and agriculture(that inclines with feeding the nation).

If the policy is implemented, it can lead to a number of consequences such as little productivity of crops. Knowing fully well that any wilderness area has harsh weather conditions, that mostly include high temperature, which does not support numerous plantation that will help feed the nation. Having that in mind, the need to implement the policy of preserving the wilderness of that nation is discouraging. For example, the Sudan Savannah is a wilderness area in the Northern Asia continent, efforts has been made on the part of the government to preserve it but in the long run, the revenue derived from it was really below expectation.

Furthermore, lack of commitment of assigned taskforce from the government to oversee the wilderness area is also a disadvantage. Even if the government decides to channel some funds to implement the policy, lack of staunch personnels to handle the fund is skyrocketing as we hear of the embezzlement of the limited fund directed to such areas.

However, if the government will implement this policy, then proper monitoring of the fund assigned to it must be put in place.