1. College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

students tend to choose courses based on availability of jobs in the respective field rather than on their interest. However they end up dropping out of college or gain negligible knowledge due to their lack of interest. Hence students should prefer to pursue subjects that interest them.

students who pursue subjects they are interested in end up excelling in those particular areas. they try to give their best and can create inventions that may help mankind. For example Elon Musk has invested much of his time on self driving cars though the self driving cars market was very immature. But he was able to establish a billion dollar company Tesla which produces self driving cars. Another instance is Curie was able to discover radium out of her interest in chemical research. radium is now used in many areas like on vehicles and roads to prevent accidents , to make objects visible in the dark.

Other reason could be students who takeup subjects without interest may end up dropping out of college and it could ruin their education. Studies reveal that sixty percent of people who pursue courses based on job availability without interest have dropped out of college or have not passed in their exams.

interest is the key driving force for students to excel in their careers. it is evident that students should be encouraged to pursue courses they are interested in.