College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

students tend to choose courses based on the availability of jobs in the respective field rather than on their interest. However they end up dropping out from college or gain negligible knowledge due to their lack of interest.Hence students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them. students who pursue subjects they are interested in end up excelling in those particular areas. they try to give their best and can create inventions that may help mankind. Elon Musk has invested much of his time on self driving cars though the market was very limited but he was able to create a billion dollar company Tesla which produces self driving cars. Curie was able to discover radium out of her interest in chemical research. radium is now used in many places like on vehicles and roads to prevent accidents, to make objects visible in dark. Other reason could be students who take up subjects without interest may end up dropping out of college and it coud ruin their education. Studies suggest that eight percent of people who pursue courses based on job availability rather than interest have dropped out of college or have not passed in their exams. interest is the key driving force for students to excel in their careers. it is evident that students should be encouraged to pursue courses they are interested in.