1. As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reas

Human brain is said to more powerful than common computers we use today. The computing prowess and complex problem solving ability of human brain is second to none. The fact that, the real reason behind the genesis of computers and smart technological devices that we use today are due to best use of human brain and intrinsic curiosity to build effective and efficient systems which are more reliable than human brain.

Humans developed technology to assist in daily working and today it has become so far spread that every act of human is somewhat driven through technology. This over reliance on technology has manifested in myriad of problems. First of all, it has made people unhealthy. Now a days most of the work happens in offices and through computers. This had affected human health negatively and surely impacts the quick thinking ability. The aphorism that "within healthy body resides healthy mind". In effect physiological impacts of technology is deteriorating the human computing capability.

Humans from the time of evolution has developed critical computing and thinking abilities. With the advent of technology the human ability seems to have taken a back seat. For example, before computers or calculators arrived on the scene, all the complex problem solving and computing was done manually and quickly. Now even for small calculations we need to look for calculators or computers. Children today are not able to count, add, subtract or multiply quickly on their own. This is alarming as it seems the problems have propagated to our future generations.

Technology is not restricted to solving complex problems or calculations. Today it is developing building designs, optimal circuit designs, medical instruments. With the invention and current refinement of artificial intelligence the future belongs to technology where computers will learn and adapt to numerous situations. This will have impact when humans would not have to think about anything and computers will take care of everything. This is a precarious situation and when we need humans to think quickly and act, the mind freeze happens and people are not able to respond as quickly as possible.

In totality, the current generation seems hovering towards becoming slaves of the technology and living in a virtual world. To make ourselves more effective in critical thinking we must overcome the crazy need of technology across every aspect of our life. Rather we must focus to spend some time polishing our mental skills and gray matter.