143. No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

It is debatable whether it is necessary to include knowledge and experience from outside fields to improve a specific area significantly. I disagree with the statement because some fields of study can improve substantially without incorporating knowledge and experience from other fields of study. I will provide sound examples to strengthen my argument in the following essay.

Admittedly, a range of fields could make tremendous progress with the help of external areas of study. In particular, technology and politics need the expertise of other studies to achieve remarkable improvement. In the field of technology, Steve Jobs is a compelling example. Steve Jobs was the founder of Apple corporation, at which he created various innovative products, such as the iPhone, iPod, and MacBook. Apple products have been well-known and popular with their innovative features as well as aesthetic components. To invent such apparatuses, he integrated disparate fields of studies, including math, material science, physics, and aesthetic design. In addition, diplomats and politicians should not solely rely on their own political experiences in the political field. To accomplish further development, they should employ experts from different areas. For example, they should hire economic professionals as the economy plays a significant role in a nation’s well-being. Franklin D. Roosevelt had competent financial expertise. Thus, when the United States was mired in poverty and destitution due to the Great Depression, he implemented the New Dear project, which successfully stabilized the financial status of the states. Following the examples mentioned above, it is credible to state that several fields of study developed with the aid of expertise from other studies.

However, some areas of academic fields can succeed without applying pieces of knowledge from outside those fields. Mathematics and arts typically do not require additional learning from outside domains. To illustrate, math is based only on numbers and facts and solely on establishing new theories and solving problems. For example, when Pythagoras discovered a groundbreaking math theory called the Pythagorean theorem, which did not utilize specific knowledge from any other fields but only mathematics concepts and theories, he stuck himself in his room and spent decades of nights studying previous mathematical notions and ideas. Moreover, ingenuity and creativity are core components of art. Thus, artists usually spend most of their time thinking about innovative and creative ideas to reflect on their drawings other than studying other fields. Hence, it is not persuasive to contest that all areas of study need the help of different fields to bring out successful outcomes.

In brief, the author’s argument that no field of study can make substantial development unless it corporates the knowledge and experience from outside that field is unwarranted. Even though many areas can make more outstanding achievements by combining various fields, some domains still can make considerable progress by solely depending on their fields’ expertise and knowledge.