89. All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether all parents should be required to volunteer time to their children’s schools. Indisputably, forces all parents to volunteer their time is inadequate, because some of them might have work to do. I do agree that every parent will have their own business, nevertheless, children is the most valuable property for parents, which I believed, therefore, should not the parents spend more time on their children or even children school in order to demonstrate that they really put their children on the first place? Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that the parent should focus on their business and not even care about the volunteer work of the schools, and would argue that why parents should be required to volunteer time to their children’s schools.

First of all, parents should be required to volunteer time to their children’s schools. I would like to point out that the volunteer work can help the parents better understand the school, nonetheless, they can participate in the route that their children grow. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. My parents didn’t do the volunteer work for the school where I studied at. Hence, it’s hard for me to share those events happened in my school, because they didn’t know my classmate, my teacher, and even what my school look likes. In the circumstance, my parent didn’t participant any events happened in my school, because my school didn’t force parents to do volunteer work, which allow them having choices, and decided not to do. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that parents should be required to volunteer time to their children’s school.

But it’s also worth considering that the parents should not be required to volunteer time to their children’s school. Specifically, for those parents whose work are not that free, they would have to be in the office on time, under this circumstance, it’s impossible to required them to do volunteer work, which equals to force them quitting their job. A good case would be my own experience. My parent has to be in the office around 8.00 AM, and the volunteer work of my school such as escorting the children to pass the road, is also at around 8.00 AM till 8:30 AM. As a result, it’s impossible for my parent to do that kind of volunteer work. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that parent should balance between their work and children volunteer work, I believed that there must be some work that my parent could done in time that they are available, but they chose not to do it. Hence, all the evidence demonstrates that parents should be required to participate the volunteer work of their children school.

In conclusion, although parents might be busy and not available to do the volunteer work for their children’s school, but forcing parents to do the volunteer work has some difficulty. As long as measurements are performed, or some area involved, I believe school should advocate or slightly push parents to do the volunteer work for their children. In fact, this will provide benefit for parents and schools, last but the most important, their childrens.