62. The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds. Indisputably, due to the fast development of artificial intelligence, machine can learn like a child, and can precisely tell the difference between the photos of cats and dogs. Hence, people are scared that the artificial intelligence will be superior to human in some day of the future. Nevertheless, I believe that the machine will only be tools of human minds, because it’s constructed by human, thus no matter how brilliant the computer is, we can still remain fully control of the machines. Therefore, I generally disagree with the opinion that the machines will be superior to human mind, and would argue that machines are only tools of human minds.

First of all, I do think that the machines are great tools for human being. I would like to point out that the it makes our life more convenient, through spending less time on lots of trivial things. To illustrate, let us took at the example of the application of machine learning on almost every field. In those day which machine learning is not mature enough for application, if a grocery store wants to know what customers prefer, they had to do a lot of survey, such as dialing the phone call or doing some questionnaire survey, which is costly on labor costs. However, nowadays grocery store only needs to put the raw data into the machine and the machine can output a model and predict that which products do customers favor. In the circumstance, we can observe that although the machine is brilliant enough to estimate what customers prefer, still, without the data, the machine can’t do the work, which means human can decide whether to input the data or not. Consequently, it is obvious that the machine can only be a tool for human, rather than dominating us.

But it’s also worth considering that the machines growing intelligence will dominate us at someday. Specifically, for machines learning have the ability to tell the difference in difference things, in other words, the machines have the ability to capture the feature on photos, and categorize them to different clusters. A good case would be machines have the ability to tell differences between cats and dogs, woman and man. Furthermore, machines can use the feature it captures from the photos to reproduce another human photos or animal photos. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that by the speed of growing intelligence of machines, we need to be cautious about the development of machines. Hence, all the evidence demonstrates that if we be cautious about how we manipulate the machines, it will eventually be the greatest tools of human being.

In conclusion although machines are only tools of human minds, but the intelligence of the machines potential to surpass us. As long as some measurements are performed, or some area involved, if we carefully input the data and observe how the machines developed, the machine can be a great tool for human. In fact, provide a harmony relation between human and machines.