"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

The author of this argument claims that the Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire. However, reader needs further evidence to verify the argument offered by the author.

To begin with, the author mentioned that the housing costs have fallen significantly, while the taxes remain lower than other towns, which allow people to buy a real estate, and settled down in Clearview. However, author failed to indicate the specific numbers of data. For example, if the average taxes of these area, included Clearview, had been above the average of entire nation. Even, if Clearview is lower in comparison to its neighboring towns, its taxes is still higher than most of the places.

But it is also worth considering that whether the new program such as improve school, streets, public services, will be a temptation for people want to retire in Clearview. The author failed to consider that, the construction of these program needs time, which is not a sufficient resource for retire people, in other words, they don’t have time to wait the construction. Furthermore, there’s no evidence provided by the author that the retire people would tend to stay in town, and using these public facilities. What if the retire people tend to do outdoor activities, like hiking or fishing, which remain questions that whether Clearview has these kinds of natural resources for retirees to do or not.

Last but not least, another evidence proposed by author is that the number of physicians is greater than national average, which can be related to excellent health care. Nevertheless, people might still only want to find few specific physicians, that they are familiar. As a result, the number of physicians seem to be a weak evidence for people to believe that the health care will grow positively.

To sum up the arguer fails to substantiate his claim that Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire. Because the evidence cited in the analysis does not lend strong support to what the arguer maintains. To make it more convincing, the author would have to demonstrate that the specific numbers of data, such as taxes and the average price of housing costs, and show if there is any natural resources for outdoor activities, last, provide another evidence for reader to believe that the health care will grow positively. As a result, if the argument had included the given factors discussed above, it would have been more thorough and logically acceptable.