62 The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In

Today's generation is marked by technological wonders that have led to significant improvements in efficiency and speed at which products are manufactured. While historically most industrial machines have supplanted manual efforts, the prompt questions whether the human brain is superior to machines or is it the opposite. The concept of machines is a product of human innovation and as such corrobates the idea the human mind is superior, but most complex calculations and tasks are better performed and more efficiently done by the machines than humans today. In my opinion, I mostly disagree that human minds will always be superior to machines because these are tools developed by mankind, while arguing that definitively, all advancements to machines and such tools will be a product of the intellectual vastness of man.

The very first embodiment of machine, still used today, is a calculator. While humans could historically make numeric calculations, the advent of such an electronic tool made it easy to perform complex ones with ease and efficiency. Thus the tool is indisputably superior to the human mind in such a case and serves to be auxiliary in that it helps individuals to take on more complicated tasks, rather than doing petty calculations on pen and paper. Several advancements of the calculator such as computers and autonomous robots, all products of human imagination and innovation, have shown superiority in term of doing tasks which were earlier deemed as arduous for humans. This directly contrasts the prompts that human minds will irrefutably sustain its dominance in all aspects simply because all machines are man-made.

Furthemore, the advent of new technological approaches in order to reduce human error have led to establishment of engineering challenges such as "Deep Leaning", "Machine Learning", and "Computer Vision". Such key paradigm shifts show how the entire scientific and engineering community is convinced that machines can effectively surpass human mind and reduce the errors that are most predominant to human judgement. Had it been that machines were always inferior to perform tasks as compared to humans, the whole effort put to developing such technologies would be a waste of resources and talent. As such, technologies such as "Internet of Things" and "Computer Vision" are based on the ideas that if machines can be made to work similar to human brains then they would substantially solve problems most relevant to today's society such as weather predictions, car accidents, among others.

Arguably, all machines today have been developed and modified by humans at some point in time. Hence the intellectual capabilities of mankind knows no bounds in finding better solutions that make tasks easier and faster. However, the key motive behind such endeavours is because people are limited in their abilities to perform such tasks at high speed. Being aware of the limitations of humanity call forth the developement of resources that substantially augment the jobs of the people while adhering to market and societal demands. Hence, while machines are obviously superior in performing tasks, the answer to the question as to whether they can be as intelligent as humans is evident in that all machines serve as tools that augment people's effort and also need manual supervision for maintenance. Thus intellectually humans have and will always be superior to machines. However, in performing tasks machines are superior to the human brain.

In conclusion, today's machines are impeccably accute and help in performing complex jobs that are deemed either dangerous or difficult for mankind. Hence these machines are no doubt superior to the human mind in that they are capable of achieving results much faster. As evidenced throughout history, all embodiments of machines have evolved as a solution to break the human limits. However, what is certain is that intellectually mankind will always hold its dominion and be superior than machines in its endeavours.