"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The author's conclusion that Super Screen should allocate more money in advertising depends on the assumption that Super Screen movies' quality is good and people are not watching them because people do not know about them. This conclusion is based on fallacious and unwarranted assumptions. Lots of questions needed to be answered to justify such statement. For example are the reviewers who reviewed the movie are popular? or is the movie quality actually good?

First, Author states that the movies get lots of positive reviews. The question is who are the reviewers. May be they are not popular enough to attract people. There may be lots of reviewers and people usually follow only few popular ones. It is possible that Super Screen movie only gets review from unknown reviewers whom people do not follow. May be the popular reviewers gave bad comments about the movie. Again athor does not specify exact amount of increase of reviews. The percent increase might be only few which does not indicate Super Screen movie quality is good.

Likewise, Author specifies that fewer people attended super screen movies and advertising is needed to increase the number. But it is possible that the whole number of movie watcher is decreasing in that region. May be people in that area are no longer love to go to theater and watch movie. May be now they love to watch TV series or sports more. In that case increasing advertising alone will not increase number of viewers. At first it has to be found why they are not interested in wathing movie then measures has to be taken. Unless we can answer the question whether the total number of movie viewers has decreased or not, what is the exact number of decrease we can not come to any conclusion.

Finally, author assumes that the super screen movie qulaity is good and people do not know it. but we have to find answer of the question is it really good? or what kind of movie super screen making? may be people does not like it. For example, people might like super hero movie and super screen are making love story. Unless we get answer what king of movie people like author should not conclude advertising will increase viewers.

Lots of questions needed to be answered to conclude that super screen should invest more in advertising. Unless answering above question atuhors' suggestion might not be wise to take.