A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Providing perfect curriculum is a challenging task. It is hard to decide which curriculum is best for whom. To become a perfect human beign we should have basic knowledge which we get before entering college. Studying only specific branch will prevent this. So Student should get same curriculum until they enter college.

Students get very fundamental knowledge before they enter college. This basic education later help them go deep into particular topics. For example, in primary school students learn basic science, history, accounting etc. These knowldge is essential for every human being in modern age. If a person does not know that earth revolves around sun or what is debit and credit then it would be hard for him to cope up this advancing society. If student does not learn same basic curriculum and start study specific subject from pre school then his or her basic will be very poor and he or she will suffer in the long run.

Again students does not know which subject attract them most before they enter college. May be some student has very qurious mind and if he is properly guided then one day he might be a great scientist or engineer. But if we do not intruduce him or her with science before college how he or she become interested in science. Students should be taught same curriculum so that they can decide which branch attract them most.

On the other hand, it is very difficult to maintain different curriculum before college for teachers too. Because finding out which branch of study is better for a litttle child is a hard task. Giving advance knowledge on a particular topic might make a child disappointed and he might loose interest on that subject in the end. For example, if we start to teach advance calculus to a pre school student then it would only grow hate in side him for calculus. So We should stick to basic of every important topic rather than go deep in a specific one.

Students get a very basic knowlege befor they enter college. This knowlege helps them become a good citizen, a good person. So curriculum should not be divided until students enter college.