In the age of television, reading books is not as important as it once was. People can learn as much by watching television as they can by reading books.

According to the speaker, in the age of television, reading books is not as important as it once was and people can learn as much from watching television as they can. I am some to extend agree with the speaker that people can learn more from television, however, books are also acts as best source of knowledge and more easier to handle and carried out.

Speaker contends that we can learn much from watching television, as television acts as the best source of learning for all age group of people. Consider an examples, a learning child can learn more effective through audio-visual aids than that of books. The television attracts the focus of child through the visuals thereby increasing concentration toward it that results the quicker learning of subject matters. Similarly, the people who are not able to learn the books and understand the written things, can also effectively learn and understand through television.

Similarly, television acts as best medium to disseminate the important news and information among the peoples. For examples, a journalist collects the different news regarding to the important events which should be disseminated among the public. For this, it is difficult to transmit the information by printing in the pamphlets or other means. During these circumstances, it is more effective to transmit information through television among the public: which acts as easier means as compared to printing materials.

However, books are also acts as superior means in some circumstances as compared to television. For example, books are more portable than television; they don’t require wires and electricity as that of television. People can carry it at anywhere- room, traveling, beds- and at anyplace. It is easier to use as and when desire to read.

So, speaker contend television as best means of learning, mainly for focusing the dissemination important message and best suitable for all the age groups, while book also acts as best means to read the desire subjects at anywhere due its portable nature as compared to the television.