In the age of television, reading books is not as important as it once was. People can learn as much by watching television as they can by reading books.

The ways of getting the knowledge has differential source: it varies upon the attitude and preference upon the person’s. The speaker asserts that in the arena of television, reading a books to insight the knowledge is just a trivial one. People can gain ultimate knowledge by watching of television in comparisons to reading a books. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the author’s suggestions and argue that majority of the person’s prefers books rather than television in the search of their knowledge for three reasons.

To begin with, books provides the comprehensive knowledge of any subject matter. For instances, if we want to study about the structure of DNA, we can make detailed study in the book with its diagrammatic and well-labelled figure. We can make a complete study of any subject matter in a coherence way, which can be provided by book. However, in the television, it will generally give basic and superficial idea. The information that was delivered from the television cannot be revised and no longer retention, and, the foregrounded information in books can be retained for the longer period of time.

Of course, the people frequently suffered from the high eye related problems due to the harmful, blue and ultra-violent rays coming from the television. This will be detrimental to the student who have eye problems and especially suffered from the dryness of eyes. One of my friends, frequently used the lubricating eye drop for moisturizing of his eye during the watching of television. Morever, it makes enervated and dull, on long standing of these types of rays producing technology and today majority of the people were facing the eye problem and their vision has been decreasing. On long term these types of rays also causes the cancerous disease. The above example illustrates the defects of using of televisions or any technological devices on using it for a long period of time.

Every individual may not have the affordability of the television. Morever, it is also not portable everywhere. Thus, due to the affordability of books, it also can be preferred by the poor people and portability leads to it more convenient.

Of course, some argue that in our increasingly globalized world, television can provide can provides the knowledge in a visual pattern. However, isn’t that, why we should follow the comfort? If we do so, the knowledge or idea may not be comprehensive. Little knowledge is peril and may leads to the failure of our any work due to incomplete idea.