In the age of television, reading books is not as important as it once was. People can learn as

much by watching television as they can by reading books

The ways of getting the knowledge has different source: it varies upon the attitude and preference of a person. In the above statement, the author asserts that in the age of television, books are the just trivial source of knowledge and television are the better sources than books. I completely disagree with the author’s claim and argue that in spite of technological development, Television cannot take the place of books in regards of acquisition of knowledge.

To begin with, books offer the comprehensive knowledge of any subject. For instance, if we want to study about the structure of DNA, we can make detailed study in the book with its diagrammatic and well-labeled figure. We can make a complete study of any subject in a coherence way, which are found in the book. However, in the television, it generally gives basic and superficial idea. The information that delivers from the television cannot be revised and no longer be retained, and the foregrounded information in books be retained for the longer period.

Learning process which may be hindered by televisions, but is better through books. Books show the genuineness but information often fabricates in television. Better insight of ideas is in books because every genre of people can get their own type of versions. Televisions broadcast already planned shows intended for particular people. Books are eclectic and comprehensive . With many advertisements and ads in television, a better reader can also be frustrated. But books are portable, can be often read in more convenient place for better insight. Even curiosity increases and culminates in reading a book but it can be thwarted in watching television.

Of course, the people often suffered from the high eye related problems due to the harmful, blue and ultra-violet rays coming from the television. This will be harmful to the student who have eye problems and especially suffered from the dryness of eyes and surely it will impede in the learning process. One of my friends, often used the lubricating eye drop for moisturizing of his eye during the watching of television. Moreover, it makes enervated and dull, on long-standing of these types of rays producing technology and today, majority of the people are facing these eye problems and their sight of vision reduced. On long-term, these types of rays might cause the cancerous disease. The above examples illustrate the defects of using of televisions or on using it for a long period.

However, some might argue that in our increasingly globalized world, television provides the knowledge in a visual pattern However, isn’t that, why we should follow the comfort? If we do so, the knowledge or idea might be compromised. Little knowledge is perilous and may lead to the failure of work that we intend to due to lack of exhaustive ideas.