An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Doctorial study is one of the most difficult studies which needs immense amount of determination as well as passion. Doctor's are treated as one of the most prestigous people who are the life savior of a million afflicted patients. The author prompts that an ailing patient should have easy access to the doctor's record in order to determine the capability of the doctor to treat the medical condition. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the author's view as becoming a doctor needs IQ and skills which the doctor has already accomplished. Hence, i strongly disagree the assertion due to the following reasons.

Firstly, a doctor's achievement and degree itself determines he is capable enough to treat the medical patients though success in the treatment is always uncertain. For instance, a patient who's health is intricate and surviving through the disease is difficult at that time a doctor can try his best to save a patient's life. There isn't any guarantee whether the patient can be saved. The above example illustrates that checking the integrity of the doctor and analyzing the doctor's previous record will be of no help to the patient as each patient's health condition is different.

Additionally, Success cannot be guaranteed in any aspect of life but the hard work and passion play's its role in determining it. For example, Corona virus has affected the entire world and thousands of doctors are putting their efforts to produce a vaccine which can cure the detrimental virus but finally after a continuos effort a satisfying vaccine is found when the world lost faith in doctors. Hence, Miracles don't happen until you work hard. The doctors have proven themselves once again that they are capable enough to make miracles happen.

Obviously, there will be some who will argue that before a medical treatment one should access the doctor's previous records. However, in my opinion a trust towards the doctor should be must as they are artful as well as knowledgeable who performs their duty diligently. In my suggestion, the world is heavily relied on hopes for each other so why can't we hope and trust the skillful doctors?