An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

As we know, the every doctor's first duty is to provide utmost care required by the ailing patient. So that the doctor must try provide much more attention to the patient till he or she gets cured. Even if there is no cure for any disease, the doctor must try to relieve the patient.

Therefore, I think the ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients, which may be affect the patient positively. So that he or she may not worried about getting cured. Let's say a patient got cataract. On the first, he or she might get worried. But, he or she gets to the doctor who has high experience in removing the cataract by operations. With the less number of failures in the operations. This may be affect the patient positively, so he or she may get less worried about the operation. Hence, it may be good that having easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients.

Although this may affect negatively on the patient, if the doctor has some negative record. Let's say the same patient get to the different doctor with less number of successes on the record. Which may result in depressing the patient. Even he or she may feel that he or she should not get under operation. On the hand, the patient may even decide to change the doctor so that he or she may get better care in another location. So, the doctor's bad record may affect the patient negatively.

On the other hand, the doctor may have bad records on the earlier patients, but he may have good record for the later patients. This may be possible due to advancement in the operational instruments, which may reduce the difficulty in operations and increases the efficiency of the operating on patients. So that the doctor should have thorough records of treating similarly afflicted patients.

Therefore, we may conclude that the every patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating the similarly affected patients. And the record should thorough so that the patient better decide whether to get treated by the doctor or not.