All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Every children has special childhood that is not repeatable and Companying your own children to grownup is the wonderful thing for all parents in the world, I totally agree with the statement that being a volunteer in school is the responsibility for all parents for the following two reasons.

First of all, all parents should participate in the childhood of their children. In fact, in my country, the working hour of the adult is extremely long, and most of the children spend half of their day in school, and they go to calm school after school. There is no time for family gathering. So how do the parent share their time with their children? It is a must for them to involve in their school activities. For instance, I love to read and my mother volunteer to my school library counter when I was kid. That is the way she participate my childhood. Further more, research consistently shows that it is positive for children to develop creativity and shape personality with their parents company.

Second, all parents should volunteer in children's schools for safety reason. We all know that, based on government policy, schools are wide-opened to the public for the local residents to share the resource in school, such as recreation center or parking lot. However, in the reality, it comes out the safety concern in school. To be specific, there are more than three tragedies about criminals shot kids in their elementary schools. The complex world now is full of kidnapping, killing, hurting those little children. With adults around school makes them safer.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the claims that it is a necessity for parents volunteer time to their children's schools, not only to company them, but also to protect them from criminals. Children are the potential foundation of our country; we should do everything that is beneficial to them.