Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Both imagination and experience are valuable assets. The claim suggests people can imagine freely to establish their core value. However, I agree partially in the claim. In my humble opinion, I believe that imagination and experience are both valuable in different scenario. And in the following paragraph, I will discuss my statements by examples.

First of all, imagination can be valuable in aesthetic workers, such as writer, singer, and architect. Because there is no correct answer in literature, music or even architecture design. The success of a masterpiece often related to its uniqueness. For instance, Taipei 101 is one of the successful buildings in Taiwan, and it is famous not only for its height, but also its special design. The designer of the Taipei 101, Mr. Bay, came up with its appearance by imaging bamboo, which is a kind of vegetable common used in traditional Chinese new year dinner. The imagination of the huge bamboo standing in Taipei city impressed the public undoubtedly, and they widely discussed of the building design. I believe that the creation with imagination can be appreciated by the public and that is the reason why I agree with the imagination is valuable asset in art.

Nevertheless, experience is important in the field of science and engineering, because the basic knowledge and fundamental are unchanged in this subject. To elaborate, a successful programmer in company should deliver a stable application for its business. And the correctness of coding logic comes from the education and working experience rather than imagination. Furthermore, it is experience make perfection of programming, not imagination.

To sum up, imagination is valuable in art field and experience is valuable in engineering. And based on scenario above mentioned, I only agree half of the claim.