All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

School can be regarded as the second home for the studying children, cause they spend about third of their active time in the school. The speaker suggests that the parents should be required to volunteer time in their children's school. I agree with the notion that parent should volunteer in the school of their children and think it will be beneficial to the school, parents and students also.

Firstly, it will be good lesson for the children when they see their parents involved in volunteer works. It might initiate them to participate in those type of work in the future. It is in human nature to imitate the things done by our elders, and if the elders are involved in community works then it will be beneficial to society as a whole. Usually children regard their parents as their idol or role model, and if they observe that they are going something, then is plausible that they want to involve in that work also

Furthermore, it will be great bonding opportunity for the children with their parents in the school. Usually parents do not interact with their children in the school. If the parents are required to volunteer in the school then it presents a unique opportunity for the parents and children to interact with each other in different environment. It will be beneficial to the teachers also as they can interact with the parents of their children and know about their relationship with each other. They even can explain the behavior of the children to parents and parents will be well informed about their children's behavior in the school also.

Finally, this kind of activity will be advantageous to the all the party concerned, be it the school administration which may benefit financially, parents themselves will feel good about themselves after volunteer work and children may be happy just seeing their parents in their school. This kind of activity tends to galvanize the society for progress. It will also promote a good morale among different people in the society.

But, one might argue that forcing the volunteer work to parents will not be helpful to parents as well as student. I agree that the compulsory volunteer work might agitate some parents but think that the parents usually cooperative with regards to the studies of their children, the people not wanting to perform volunteer work will be minute as compared to the people who will perform the work with fervor.

To sum up, volunteer time in the children school by the parents will be great initiative for the children and overall beneficial for the student, teachers, school and society as it will promote feeling of good will among the people.