The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling results and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The world is moving towards the globalization where cooperation of each and every country is necessary. The author of the statement suggests that the best way for the society to prepare it's young people is by giving more importance to cooperation than competition. I agree with the statement And argue that the feeling of mutual cooperation young people will be beneficial to the society, but there are also sectors within which sense of competition will help to flourish the individual and the sector itself.

Firstly, when working in groups with cooperation among each other there will be influx of ideas from different people having different background and thought process. This will help for the betterment of the society as people will be working towards the same goal but with innovative ideas that For instance, if five medical experts are working independently for the cure of let's say some kind of cancer then the productivity will be low. If they work together, then the work will be effective and cure to the disease can Be found out quicker. So, cooperation among the people is necessary.

Secondly, the whole world is moving towards globalization, where cooperation among the nations and individual within the nation is essential. The major issues in the world such as global warming, ozone layer depletion, ice cap melting, glacier melting etc will only be resolved by The cooperation among the different countries int he world. For instance, polio, one the dangerous disease of the 21st century was eradicated with help and cooperation of the many countries. The eradication was only possible because of the cooperation among the different scientists, health experts , doctors and event the financial officers who worked towards the single goal of eradicating the polio form the world, and they were successful.

One may argue that the sense of competition will enhance the potential within oneself, but that not be true for all the people. The sense of competition may be beneficial to certain industry like business where salesperson can compete for highest number of sales, which in turn Like, the sense of competition is beneficial in sports industry. For example, the so called rivalry of Messi and Ronaldo, where they say that this healthy competition is what motivates them to put in the hard work day In and, the out of

the sense of competition may be beneficial to certain sector like business and sports, the cooperation among the people is far more advantages to the betterment of the society as a whole.