All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

A child’s first schooling starts at his home. In home we try very hard to influence and teach only the good habits and manners to our children. Similarly, after home it is school where children spend most of their developmental phase. School plays the most part in determining the behaviour of a child. Thus, children’s growth should be thoroughly checked by parents in order to secure the future of their children.

When parents are made to volunteer some time in schools, not only does this helps benefit the students it also helps . Parents will be uptodated with their child’s progress. Not only will they be updated about the child’s academic status but also they will know about other extra-curricular activities available in the school. Parents will know about the debate championship, cheerleading tryouts and many more activities in the school. They can evaluate and experience these activities by themselves, and help decide and encourage what is best for their children. Parents will get an opportunity to analyze whether the school is best fit for their children or not, whether the faculty and staffs and their teaching methods are appropriate. At present, some schools do held an annual parent-teacher meeting, but this is not enough to summarize the whole year performance. Hence, if parents want to ensure if their childrens are getting proper education, it is very important to be constantly in contact with the school officials.

Furthermore, when parents can give atleast some time of their busy schedule to their children’s school or college, childrens will feel more valued and loved by their parents. Parent and child relationship will florish. There are a lot of examples of extremely busy and ignorant parents; they dump their children into day-care, from day-care to school then colleges without realizing when and how their kid grew into an adult from the little toddler. They loose a large part of their children’s life and later are complain about the indecorous and rude behaviour of their children. Parents fail to realize that children are like a clay who will be molded according to what we want them to be molded into. That is to say, if parents don’t make their children realize that they are important by atleast helping them with their homework or volunteering to the school, children will start to resent parents aswell.

It is the sole responsibility of parents to guardian their children’s future. In some cases, some childrens or teens might not like being bothered too much by overly sensitive parents. Hence, a routinely visit to school might only worsen the Child-Parent relationship. Some cases parents, might not be able to takeout some time. Whatever it may be, parents should make an effort to know their children’s school and progress. This will also help benefit student’s who’s family has some issues. The teachers may help cousel the parents and let them know how domestic problems can effect the children’s overall mental and academic progress.

Parents should never be ignorant and be relaxed when their children are sent to school. It will always be their responsibility garnish their child’s behaviour and studies. Therefore, it is very important for parents to be updated with their children’s academics and help better shape their future.