All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time to listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary

Evaluation is necessary for each and every individual to know their current state of progress and efficiency. By properly evaluating one's work output, once can know the areas in which one needs to put more effort. The same is true for a smallscale business and even a multinational company. Any company needs an assiduous evaluation of their working efficiency so that they can find the high and the low points in their performance.

Many companies hire outside consultants to suggest amendments and modifications in the company's approach. This may be beneficial in a number of ways. Let us take the example of GRE itself. A student preparing for GRE will get an accurate delineation of where he/she stands by giving a preliminary test. Powerprep is one such platform for accomplishing this. The student can also take guidelines froman educated teacher or other students who have previously taken the GRE test to evaluate the performance and then suggest the necessary improvisations that are needed to be made. There are various professional consulting firms which provide such services to companies. The benefit from this type of consulting is that the company gets the guidance of an expert who has experience in this field.

While taking opinion from an outside consultant can prove beneficial in many ways, the company should not neglect the opinions of its own employees. After all, the employees know the best that in which areas the company is thriving and where it needs the most improvement. Again continuing with the GRE example, the testtaker can get a complete idea of his/her limitations only by introspecting and analyzing mistakes. Similarly, certain internal matters and problems can only be discerned by listening to the queries and sugegstions of the employees.

however, this process of consulting the employees can prove to be impractical for large scale multinational companies. While such companies do take care of employees' welfare. listening to the suggestions of each and every employee may be futile since there may be incongruence in their response.

Above all, a company can best estimate its efficiency by taking advice from both an outside consultant and from their own employees to get both- an expert opinion and an introspective opinion of their efficacy.