All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

There is always competition between the companies for better establishment in a competitive market. Companies adopt various kinds of ways to overcome the difficulties to operate more efficiently. Different people may have different positions on this topic. However, In my perspective, I believe listening to their own employee will be perpetual for company benefit for various reasons as explained in the following paragraphs.

First of all, I consider employees are the backbone of the company smooth functioning on achieving the goal. Their peripheral behavior is a must. The person working on the company knows about the chaos occurring inside the company, the amount of profit and loss the company is gaining and what way the company is heading towards. Hiring someone outside consultant might be a bad move because the current situation will be not known to them so as to their own employee. For instance, if a company is in loss and cannot disclose its position to the market will not be able to hire outside consultant as fear of losing its reputation.

Furthermore, listening to employees also advances its priorities towards minor activities which ultimately help in uplifting its standard. Not only this, embracing employees in big decisions directly has impacted the character development of employees boosting their performance in the company. For example, Walmart always listens to its employee as they are the one who is in direct contact with the customers and improves according to their demand, so it is one of the successful company.

Finally, an outside consultant might be a connoisseur in one kind of area of business but the same condition might not be with every other company. Feedbacks from the employee should be considered. On the other hand, taking expert advice is sometimes is good for trail and experience.

For all these reasons, I believe the company considering the feedbacks from their own employee will help to overcome future endeavors, for the efficient operation of the company. Hiring outside consultants without remarking their own employees might hamper the productiveness of the company.