All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might no hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Running a company is not a easy task especially a company that is held to such a high standard. In fact, it is completely normal for comapnies to adhead to advice of thrid party consultants however, taking feeback from employees as well as consultants is needed to run an efficient company. The prompt recommedns that if companies paid more attention to the critiques of their own employees, then consultants would not be needed. I mostly disagree with that suggest and argue that incorportating feedback from both the employees and the consultants would be advised in order to operate for efficiently for three reasons

To begin, if companies listened to the pleas of their employees, it would give the employees a sense of respect that will improve their motivation to work harder. If employees feel like their bosses actually care about what they have to say, they will feel like their opionins do matter and have a more positive outlook towards working for the companies. Employees are also able to harness more information about the mangement as well as the work ethic that the company performs at and could be a influenctial factor in deciding whether the the company needs improvement and in what areas. An example of this is The Great Southwest Railroad Strike. Employees felt like their voices were being reached to the ears of ther employeers as well as they were forced to work in harsh working enviornments that made them less likely to perform adequate work. This later resultsd in the disbanding of the union. Thus, if employees hold the knowledge about the workers opinions and if voiced to the employeers, they will be able to imrpove their management and allow the employees to work in stable and an happy work enviornemnt, hence improve company efficency.

However, in most cases, it can be more benefical to hire consultants rather than listening to their employees. Consultants are able to give more advice on the buisness side of the company whereas employees have knowledge about how to do the work rather than how to run the buisness. Consultants are able to help the companies budget thri profits which can lead to higher salary pay for the employees and boost productivity. Consultants can also help advocate and advertise the company on telvision or billboard which can boost up sales. For example, a person who has done MBA in finance has more knowledge about what strategy will give more revenue than just an engineer or anyone outside of the feild. Hence, it is better to take suggests from outside consultants rathen than the employees who don't hold any water when it comes to business stategies.

Furthermore, consultants are more likely to give an impartial viewpoint on the companies efficiencies comapared to employees. Outside consultants get paid to increase the productivity of the company and not do so in the facor of the campny that they have just gotten to know. If employees were asked to give their opionion about how the business is being run, they will perhaps give a biased opion in fear of being fired or reprimanded for giving a negative review. Employees might purpossly give a bad review and not think in the best interest of the company if the employee holds a bad history with the employeer. The best way for companies to ask for advice is from consultants in order to gain an clear and unbaised advice.

In conclusion, the scheme of listening to their eomployees rather than consultants needs to be debated on. While both sides have their pros, there are numerous cons that comes with it. We are more likley to reach an adequate solution from takign advice from different aspects of the company: the mangement and the finance. The main motto should be to improve the growth of the company and everyone invovled should strive for it.