Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It has always been said that young people are the future of a nation and they have the power to create large shifts in how a regime that will affect future generations to come. To build on this idea, the prompt asserts that youth should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals instead of focusing on achieving rapid fame and recognition. I mostly agree with the prompt for two reasons outlined below, however, I do concede that by attaining immediate acknowledgement and combining it with long-term goals, one can benefit immensely.

To begin, people who rather seek fame and recognition may end up pursuing a field in which they are not happy with and are only fueled by avarice and extreme recognition which can possbily lead to harmful effects. For example, it is a prevalent sterotype among adolescent of Asian parents telling their children at a young age to pursure high recognition fields such as medicine and engineering. This can possbily lead the child to agree that in order to become successful, they must follow a carrer path that leads to high recognition and fame. However, it posses the question of, is this really what the child wants to do? and will they really be successful? A doctor who only becomes a doctor just for the fame and glory will not enjoy their job and can possbility lead to negative effects on their mental health and on affect the health of the patients. Young people who should be encouraged to pursue long-term realisitc goals that adhere to the likes and interest instead of focusing of fame and recognition. By focusing on long-terms goals, they can pursue a carrer path that leads to a successful lifestyle and be one that they enjoy instead of seeking a lifepath for the fame and fortune.

Secondly, young people should be encouraged to seek realistic goals because by aiming at achieving instant fame, the factor of soon being irrelevent is always lingering. For example, with the high prevalence of social media, indivduals on these platforms have suddenly risen to fame in a matter for a few weeks. Such starts include James Charles and the D'Amilleo sisters who has risen to stardom almost in the matter of weeks due to their high frequency on social media. However, in order to hold on to this attention, fame and recognition, they must continue to produce outstanding accoldes that speak to their supporters. Actors such as Lindsey Lohan and Brittany Spears were famous actors/singer who were prevenlant at their contemporary times. Despite, the fame and recognition these successful women recieved, they eventually disappeared from the eyes of social media and soon become irrelevant due to many factors such as not appearing in anymore movies, not producing songs and writing books. Young people shoudl be encouraged to pursue the path of immediate fame and recongition because the possbility of fleeting fame is always lingering in the minds of these sucessful people. By not planning ahead in the future and establishing realistic long-term goals can lead to burnout and eventually lose all of the fame and recognition that otherwise would not be lost if the young were encouraged to plan ahead.

Although, I do agree that young people should be encourage to pursure long-term goals rather than seeking immediate fame, I do concede that benefits can arise from encountering immediate fame and recognition. By incpororating long-term goals into the fame and recognition achieved early in life, indivduals have the opportunity to gain extreme accoldaes. For example, Kim Kardashian achieved immediate fame and recognition from childhood due to the action of her parents. She was able to vision long-term, realistic goals for herself and become one of the most high achieving business women by starting her own makeup company, clothing line as well as futuring her education by pursing law school. Kim was pushed by her parents to use her immediate fame to turn it into a profit and business that has remain prevelent for years.

To conclude, I argue that young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term realistic goals rather than seek immediate stardom. But I do concede, that indicduals are able to achieve extreme accoldaes due to their immediate fame and recognition.