All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement made prefers internal debates and discussions over outside consultations. This choice is not a trivial one as it may decide the future of the company. This is a very important thing to ponder upon as one single mistake may lead to bankruptcy of the company whereas one good decision may turn the company into a multi-millionare corporation. I disagree with the statement made and give a higher prefernece to outside counsaltants over inner ones for these reasons. To begin, a company must a have very broad scope of thinking and mindset. It must never confine itseld in just one kind of thoughts. It must listen to both- praises as well as criticism to get the real idea of what is right and what is wrong in the work culture of the company. Outstide consultants provide a broader view of the whole market scene which is hard to achieve if a company just relies on its inside consultants. There may be a case where inside consultants have just become perfunctory and praises each and every step that the manager takes to please him for a mere increase in their own salaries. Some managers just want to listen praises and no criticism. So, when an oustsider consultant gets involved, he doesn't have any such liability to please the manager. The makes the company see the actual standing of itself in the competitive market. Criticism is as important as praise. It makes one work harder for perfection which is really important in this competitive market. This sense of competition and self realization can be perfectly provided by outside consultants who don't need to bowtow to his manager all the time unlike internal consultants.Further, outside consultants provide the company with an oppurtunity to look further and provide a better understanding of market. It provides the frog to look beyond his own well. Sometimes, outsider consultants may provide some critical inside information about the opponents which may lead to a profit of millions. So, spending a few thousand on them is a win win situation for the company. At once, it may look like an additional expenditure which is not required at all to some. But it provides the corporation an exponentially higher chance at making profit and subsequently a big success. Insider consultants can only be useful when an oragnization wants to be good at internal affairs. External ones brings broader mindset and more liberal point of view with them. This will be evident in the profit of the company if they hire really good and proper exteranl consultants. Of course, some may argue that the company must listen to internal consultants as well. This is true as well but it never closes the path to have external consultants as well. Perhaps, the oragnization must aim at making a perefect balance of internal and external consultants. But, listening to own employees as the prompt says can never justify eficient operation and expenditure on external consultants. External consultants can never be unnecessary until and unless the oraganization wants to die out in a matter of time.