All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The Author asserts that the company should focus on their employees feedbacks rather than hiring consultants to suggests ways of improving efficiency. I partly agree with this claim.

Employees are the most integral part of the company. Any policy changes that in a way affect employees also indirectly affects the company efficiency. Since the employees spends years working for the company they understand the company better than anyone else hence should be the first priority for any feedbacks or suggestions. Every company has an HR department that make policies to augment employees satisfaction which in a way augments overall company efficiency. For instance, A haughty boss is likely to witness more resignation from its emplyees which is will put stop on any ongoing projects affecting the overall company growth.

Employees that has been working for years for a particuler company consider the company has its second home. They can easily find out the reasons for poor efficiencies as they are experiencing themselves. A survey regarding what are employees expecting from the company and how they can make the company better place to work will help comapny make changes according to the employees needs. This will lower the number of resignation comapny is witnessing and emploees will give their 100% in their work resulting in increase efficiency.

However, I concede that the companies should not solely reliance on the employees feedback and should take second opinion from consultants. It might happen that employees suggestions might favour only them neglecting betterment of the company but priority should be given to emplyees suggestions.