All too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees such consultants would be unnecessary Write a response in which you discu

The employees are the one who are going to work at last. The problem they are having if discussed more openly then it might be helpful to operate the company more efficiently on the day to day basis. That's the reason for me to mostly agree on the issue mentioned, in the following passage, I will discuss the points due to which I agree, more elaborately and present a case in which some might agrue that it will be possible for a outside consultant to be more beneficial.

The construction project is mainly driven by the labors which work on the site. The uppermanagement has the the role in it, but the laborers are the one who are going to do the work. The upper management might be planning the daily and weekly activities according to there thinking. For a instance the work is proceeding in the way they want then its all good. However, if the are seeing the work is not proceeding according to the schedule they have made because there are might be some problems prevailing o the site level which they are unaware of. The best solution would be to interact with the laborers and find the solution to the prevaling problem. If they are going to consult an third party consultant about the solution they sost probably would also look at the problem prevailing at the site level for providing the best solution. Then whats the need of a consultant. They are inturn going to increase the cost to the company Instead, they can distribute the money to the employers in this case laborers which will help their motivation to work hard and more efficiently.

Some one would counter that a third party can provide more better solution because they would might have dealed with the similar problem elsewere or if problem is too difficult. Not necessarily. Its true but the case of the more difficult problem would also be as difficult for them also. The company too have smart employees that can deal with it the same way a consultant would. Talking about the better solution it might not be the case as well. Because looking upon carefully about the problem and well scrutinizing it, it might be very much possible to end up upon a solution as good as them or even better. And also implementing that solution we can modify it to make it better and better as the time progresses. So, in conclusion, a company will benefit from the time spent listening to their employees for carrying out the works more efficiently rather than seeking help from the consultant.