Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In recent times technology has advanced in unImaginable magnitude and it is used in every aspect of our life. Be it brushing our teeth or telling Google based Alexa to help us with our homework. .Technology is placed in the hands of students from a very young age.The author suggest that even thought the usage video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods

for instructing students,they are in reality distractive in nature and might distract the student from the actually learning something.This statement seems to be too severe as usage of technology in classrooms can be highly advantageous,but it is undeniable that there some drawbacks to these methods of learning instead of following the traditional methods of learning.The following three examples will illustrate how using computers can be more of an advantage to a student rather than the opposite.

Students spend approximately 7 to 8 hours per day 6 days of the week in a classroom everyday. In the traditional method of teaching which makes use of no technology.they have to listen to the same lecturer speak everyday, irrespective of how good beneficent the lecturer might be,it might at times make a student who spends a good amount of time using devices that contain alot animations ,bored.A good way to keep things interesting and make the students engage more is by using methods of teaching that students of our generations enjoy and that is making use of computers.

On the internet there is billions of bytes of informations on every and any topic that one might want to learn about. There are many erudites on the interent that make videos on various topics.Make use of this oppurtunity will no doubt increase the knowledge of the student .A single person cannot know all the information there is to know about something and hence by gaining information from many sourses we can no doubt increase our knowledge on any subject tremendously.However it is true that not all the information on the Internet is correct. Hence it is the responsibility of the lectures to make sure that all the information that is shown to the student is valid and correct,so that the students learning base increases.

It is however true that due to the presence of technology and overflow of ubiquioties information a student may no longer feel the need to use books and read in libraries and in this process miss out on some very valuable information since books are treasure chest of knowledge.Students nowdays use computers ,electronic devices at every moment and adding screen usage in classrooms too might be detrimental to a students health and may cause eyesight problems ,headache etc among other problems.

In conclusion computers ,videos and the Internet no doubt have alot of information and making use of this abundance of information is definitely advantage as it will increase .the amount the knowledge the student might get. However it must be moderated since the usage of computers can be quiet distractive in nature.