Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays, facing the fast development of technologies, with many high-tech’s advent, inevitable, education field will be influenced too. Just like every coin has two sides, utilize technologies into classroom also have its detrimental side and positives affect imposed on students. So my considerations will be fortified with three cases at what follows.

The threshold point is that innovations like video and computers can really distract students who are in primary school. It is universally acknowledged that kids in small age are more susceptible to the fresh things like innovation devices due to their young age. They are more likely to curious about new things, and screen like computer and videos are attractive to them a lot. Children have less self-control than elder students in high school, therefore, they may discuss with their classmates about the context of video or Internet for a long time and even made chaos during the class. So if teachers use innovation like Internet for children in young age, they will distract from real leaning and cause teacher have low-efficiency in their class in order to maintain the class order.

Even innovation have some bad influence on small kids, Internet or video also have positive effects on elder students who are over elementary school, since they can give students a more comprehensive and more vivid way to study some sophisticated subjects and terms. In high school physic class, there are a massive of complex notions need students to understand, however, it is not easy for them to digest those plain terms only from the textbook. But if teacher use videos or Internet to show students what the term mean, then they can acquire those difficult meaning deeper and quicker than just reading the dull words. Also, in history class, instead of telling students to recite every history precisely, using videos about a particular event or a great person is a clever choice for teachers to achieve their teaching goal. By doing this way, not only can free teacher from teaching students about the history again and again, but also provide an effective way for students to learn better and grasp more knowledge.

Additionally, with the help of innovations or high-tech, college students are more convenience to compose their essays or research papers. Every undergraduate students and graduates students are inevitable write assortment papers during their school time, so it is important for them to search a bulk of information. In the past, without those innovations they have to go to library to find relevant resources and this approach is time-costing and in low efficiency. On the other hand, thanks to the convenience of new technology, students can just browse the Internet and view academic videos in their room, and then are able to get divergent sources from one topic.

In short, though innovations surely can distract young students to some degree, this improved method also help students better learning.