Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Modern technologies have become an integral part of learning in schools. The current global sophistication and vagueness need to be understood lucidly otherwise in the course for competing better life one may fall behind. The prompt says that, these innovations have also been a distracting cause for many students and I support the given statement with following reasons.

First of all, the world of internet is huge where details for every trivial to significant issue are just one click away. How simplistic have life become because of this, so have been the teaching and learning process. However, there too lies plethora of negatively impacting ideas which may hinder the thought flow and processing for students. For example, age restricted video and films are confidential and permitted to certain age group only, but there are many cases where school children have made the assess to such adult films despite the restriction imposed out of teachers and parents consent. This is certainly one of the major issues for distraction among student which has been conveniently aided by internet.

Secondly, the internet based assignment and project have nothing been more than a copied project where creation and novel presentation is better not expected. The internet has all lists of everything we want, either it’s a science project or documentary we want to make. So any newness we expect from student either in creativity of logical interpretation, it’s merely a copy of what already existed. Therefore, the system of plagiarism has found its pace as creation did not find its place so did dedication of working on our own without deceit. Even though, videos, computers and internet have aided teachers to lift their burden of tentative teaching, students on the other hand have found their ways to get along with it in simple and less exhausting ways.

Lastly, every innovation has its pros and cons, like the same exist here as well. The videos, computers and internet can be used to its full potential and better learning can be done once we get serious about our needs and wants. Distraction is a mere mind deviation which cannot be an issue once we are lost in the work we are focusing about. To use the technologies in its advantageous way or not it’s one’s choice. Student should rather be encouraged towards innovation and new platform to sharpen their knowledge and this can be possible if availability of not essential content, links and video are restricted. They should be made known about all the benefits one can take from internet through its wise use.

To sum up, though innovation have simplified teaching and learning process, the cons of using them may be the cause of ineffective learning process. Otherwise, the surfeit of information in internet is a platform to learn more and explore more.