Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning. - GRE Issue 119

The word ‘Innovation’ has different connotations in different fields. Right from the metamorphosis of prehistoric man to modern man and smart phones we use at present, Innovation has been the major player. Innovation in corporates computers and internets as it base. Innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet offer schools improved methods for instructing students, These technologies when used in a wrong wat can distract from real learning.

Currently everything is becoming smarter and smarter day by day and innovation takes the full credit for this. The innovation in education popularly known as smart classes is where students are shown related videos about the concepts or where they get to surf about the concepts via internet and computers. This is becoming a revolution in many educational institutions. Besides I personally study in an institute where I have many online assignments. This innovation made a drastic change wherein student who have been exposed constraint only to a bookish knowledge is now given a wide platform which facilitates to have a prolific view regarding the concepts.

But this innovation has its own advantages and disadvantages. When used properly one can prosper but when used irrelevantly poses a threat. These technologies may sometime distract from real learning.