Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are entirely harmless they in fact prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals

Although luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are more attractive, it is only through facing harsh realities of life that truly strong and independent individuals develop. History has been witness to the cliché presented here, no matter what time it is the thought has always held true. To begin with, when one elopes with luxuries of life he becomes weak and confined to his luxuries but when he breakthroughs those same limits to face the harsh realities of the world and grow by facing our fears.

When one delves in the luxuries and conveniences presented with little to no regard to facing realities. Definitely, his fall is certain and not only he loose opportunities he had but also the luxuries for which he ignored his opportunities. Unambiguously the more one becomes accustomed with luxuries the more he becomes ignorant to the real world. Additionally, a sybarite builds a comfort zone for himself within his luxuries and further restricts his own development and growth which later proves to be very difficult to break out of for the individual. Mero was a chieftain in feudal era Asia he was known for his luxuries all over Asia, once his palace was attacked the poor Mero refused to fight due to lack of this feather slippers and as a result got slayed for his desire for luxury even when facing death.

Contrastingly, when one faces realities and comes to terms with his fears the individual experiences growth. Not only his strength and thinking ability expand from previous levels but he also gets accustomed to new principles to follow in life. Even though, one may fail while facing his fears the experience he gains is valuable as it helps him guide against his fears next time. King Denel attacked Suriname 17 times each was defeated, either by strategy, luck or sheer numbers however he won the 18th time had he not faced his fears and fought again and again for Suriname no-one would have known him. Hence, a man must face his fears and give no regard to luxuries and conveniences of life.

Furthermore, in the field of psychiatry there is a phenomenon of "pervication" where when an individual decides to push against his set limits of mind he experiences a remarkable expansion of brain in thinking capabilities and will power to do work. Therefore, the person is no longer bound to his comforts, is now free to control his body and mind, and truly becomes free from his servitude to luxuries. Such freedom is what should one aspire for rather than to fantasize of comforts.

We can finally deduce that it is better to face your realities rather than to be slave to luxuries. Even if, they appear more inviting than others one should never forget that such a path always leads to misery. Rather, a path with realities of this world frees our mind and elevates our spirit, develops us better versions of ourselves that we aspire to be, and new higher limits are set for us.