"Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are

entirely harmless, they in fact, prevent people from developing into truly strong and

independent individuals."

The speaker believes that the luxuries and convenience of modern life are harmless. And, the advancement of these contemporary life impedes human to become strong and indispensable individuals. I am in conditional with the speaker’s claim. The effects on use of these contemporary advances varied upon different circumstances. The uses of technology made the human faster in it’s work, although, it has also deteriorates the human vigour. However, the use of these technology during emergency cases is highly essential, and , it also gives mental and physical relaxation to the human during that time.

Today for the small and diminutive work, we relies upon the artificial intelligence. This technology have deteriorate the habit of human. Before this types of technology like computer, mobile have developed, human have to perform each and every work manually, which will developed the think tank of the human. Now, we depend upon the google for each and every work, and for small calculation we tapped the calculator. For the simple addition and subtraction also we were depends upon these instruments. This have really deteriorates our intelligent and thinking capacity.

Majority of the hoses used different electronic devices, to make the work faster viz; vacuum pump, washing machine; and for the conviniency, they use air conditioning (ac). These types of instruments really made us lazy and boredom. We became lackadaisical in frequently using this types of equipments. It was found that people with the high user of a.c was found to be suffered with backache at the old age. Today , for the purpose of transportation, even to the nearest distance, we used the motorbike, car, bus, etc and so on. It will be really detrimental towards our near future. The frequent use of computer and mobile, with the blue rays radiates from it, creates the problem in the vision of our eye and also it’s one of the carcinogenic agent. The habit of pedestrian will really a good physical, mental and social well-being. This facilities of modern equipments and devices have made us lackadaisical and suffer from the different heal hazards like obesity, diabetes and so on.

Although, the use of these technologies enervated our life, but, it will rather supports during the emergency condition. For example, wheel chair is essential for the person who have disorder in leg and unable to walk. Morever, the treatment and medicine of the contemporary life obviates the needs of surgery. Todays, different medication and new system of treatment have increased the life expectancy of human. Different cancerous disease were treated by the use of new technology like blood culture, tissue culture, etc.

To sum up, these use of luxuries reduces the independency of human, unless the critical and necessary situation. We should rely upon this technology only in the necessities. We should try to developed the habit of eschewing from it.