Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

Today, there is an increasing trend in schools and universities to give the project as group work. Personally, I believe that students should be assessed personally. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when working in a group, different people accomplished a part of the task differently. Some people might have greater efficiency, while others might have low. In order, to judge anyone, it would better to marks, an individual member. My personal example is a compelling example of this. When I was in university, teachers gave us a group project--the planting of the seedlings--and grade would be given on the basis of vigor examination of maximum plants. While doing so, although the majority of our group friends were too active in our work, a few are lazy. These inactive friends also got the same marks in the evaluation process. This would not be fair to the students who really work hard. Have the professor gives a unique project to each of us, those friends who are sluggish would surely fail the exam.

Finally, we can found a lot of students who have a good grade, but not a performance in the work. That is why today many governmental organizations and others have not kept in consideration the grade, which gives priority to the interview and written exam. This would only give happiness to a person for a limited period of time. For instance, again coming to my own experience, our university focuses the student on a group project for judgment. In that period, different people with altering ideas use to work together. Some are dexterous while others are obtuse. However, due to the group project, every student got the same marks/grade. As a result, those students who were weak in terms of academic, it would not be better terms of evaluation. Consequently, this happiness limits for time to an exceptional student. This is the fault of the teacher, who has made the wrong criteria for assessment.

In sum, I am of the opinion that the students should be individually judged. This is because it would be fair to the ingenious person, and students were able to perceive their actual level