Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There are many famous leaders in the world, like Bill Gates, the founder of Microsoft, or George Washiton, the former president in United Stated. However, it is not easy to be a successful leader. The prompt suggests that the ability is more important than the moral judgment for an effective leader. In my humble opinion, I think both moral judgment and ability are important factors in leadership. The following paragraph would discuss my statement with two supporting ideas. First, people always respect others with moral judgment, because we believe the world should full of kindness and justice. What would happen if an effective leader did not have moral judgment? Would his or her pears respect him or her if the leader did something unacceptable? History told us a leader without moral judgment would not maintain respectful from others. For instance, let us take Washiton as an example. George Washiton was a successful political leader. However, he fell in love with his intern in his office. It is not moral for a married man threated. Nobody wants to cooperate for a dishonest guy. Thus, his reputation became worse. The moral judgment is an important characteristic of a leader. Second, the ability of leadership is also important. There is no perfect human being, and it is necessary to cooperate with others. To elaborate, a successful leader should understand cooperation and listening skill in order to lead the team. That is not possible to lead a team without ability. How can a team lead by a person without domain knowledge or understanding? The colleagues would not respect the leader who cannot provide an advise of them. Thus the ability of a leader is key element to win respect from team members. To wrap up, moral judgment and leading ability should both acquire for an effective leader. An effective leader should judge morally and work successfully.