Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People possess different perspective of accompanying their children. Some may prefer to spend their to play with their children, others may consider to discuss homework with them. In my opinion, I prefer to play my kids based on the following reasons.

First, the philosophy of my life is to enjoy life, and I want to educate my next generation to play hard in their life. To be more specific, I want to show them the greatness of mother earth, the culture of playing sports and the strategy of playing board game because I think people who can enjoy life better can be more succeed in their future life and their mindset. For example, if my kids learn how to play board game, and they would understand that the process of playing game is more important than the result.

Second, it is teacher's profession about schoolwork, and parents might not be able to provide correct concept. To elaborate, my parents usually use time to do homework with me. However, they left school for many years and they provided wrong concept to me while we discussing schoolwork. For example, I had a homework about observing wax and wane about moon. The purpose of the homework is to teach us the moon light is the reflection of sun. Nevertheless, my father believes that the moon can shine by itself. This contradict the textbook I had learned from class, and it confused me.

Admittedly, parents have responsibilities of helping schoolwork for their children. And when it comes to shopping for class preparation, I think the parents should help. Maybe some children have cooking lesson in school, it requires parent to help their children to prepare ingredients before class. Or perhaps they have a football class in physical education class, and their parent should help for buying socks and shoes for their kids. If it is not directly lead to concept educating, it can be acceptable for parents to help.

To sum up, I strongly agree to play games and sports with my daughters and sons since I believe not only they can learn to enjoy life but also the philosophy that conveyed by me while playing. On the other hand, in most case, parents may influence their children with wrong concept while teaching their schoolwork. Only specific circumstances should be appropriate for parents to help.