Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People possess different perspectives about how the workers can be more satisfied. One group believes that the tasks should be similar, while another group thinks that the tasks should be diverse. In my opinion, I think it would be ideal that the workers can have many different types of tasks rather than similar one based on two following reasons.First of all, the diversity of tasks can be more exciting for workers, and the excitement can make workers more satisfied. For example, I was an assistant for my professor during my first year of university. Unfortunately, my responsibility was to reply to emails every day for my professor, which was extremely boringfor me. In turn, I quitted my job after one week. On the other hand, I worked as a research assistant when I was a junior. Instead of repeating routine jobs, I was authorized to survey for research, conduct experiments and also join discussion with other students. I was satisfied with the job because it enables me to explore more fields.Second, the excellence of workers directly leads to their satisfaction with their jobs. To be more specific, if workers only do similar tasks all day long, they would make mistakes because we are not robots. While robots can repeat jobs perfectly, people can easily make mistakes because they are bored by their job context. In contrast, if the workers have many different types of tasks, it would simulate them to think. While thinking the job can be better from time to time.Admittedly, there might be some benefits about doing similar tasks, such as easier to dispatch jobs or easier to train newcomers. Nevertheless, the mindset about the workers can not be improved since we are not robots. The feelings of the workers must be the first priority to consider while discussing self-satisfaction at work.To sum up, from above mentioned, it is beneficial for the workers to have diverse jobs because the excitement and excellence of mindset can bring them satisfaction. That is why I strongly agree that the workers should have many different types of tasks for their satisfaction.