Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To be an effective leader, every leader should have moral judgment because without any sensible decisions, there can be bad impact in our society. So I disagree with the author statement that moral judgment is not as important as leaders ability to maintain to have respect to their peers.

Firstly, without moral judgment a leader might take harmlful decisions which is harmful for our society. For example in Raga village of the north India , where students were get sick due to having harmful waters in the school. Because the main authority of that school has not given permission to make pure water in the school due to save more money. So, his this judgment make suffer a lot of children. So, a leader must a moral judgment to save this society. Otherwise, many bigger issue can strike on people.

Secondly, when a leader do not have proper moral values, it can destroy our economical condition in our village people. Because most of the time they can not make their word to make better lives of general people. For instance, before election leader say many promises to develop the village and they can mak every solution of village people basic needs issue. But, after getting elected the forget everything and they just develop their condition by making more wealth for their future. Consequently, general people get nothing and their lives stay as like before.

Thirdly, If a leader has moral judgment then a country can become great opportunities of nations. For example, in Chittagong district of Bangladesh, where all the minor indigenious people can get every opportunities as like majority people. Moreover, Government made several shelters and schools for them so that they can earn money when they become educated.In fact this initiatives makes every people justified. So, having this quality is very important for a leader to make this society peaceful.

In sum, a leader must have moral judgment because to make a good decisions for our society. Moreover, to make sure basic needs of every people and to make a peaceful country one leader must have this essential quality of a moral judgment. Thus, every reader should have the ability moral judgment with the ability to respect his peers .