In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this new decades, some theories are being made on the based on past theories and those works has tremendous achievements in modern technology. However, in some other field, people can achieve the highest peak of the success without being influenced by the past ancestor’s glorious output.

In science field, we can see some experimental works theories are followed by past scientists theories. Now modern scientists just updated some works and would apply in the recent research lab which shows excel results. For example, in past scientist made silicon based solar cell which has major influences for renewable energy. But now scientists with the help of past work on solar cell, they developed new solar cell which has better output and this contribution turn in to whole over the world.

On the other hand, If we eyes back to the fields of arts. We can see, there are many artistic works which has brought great contributions and success to the world without inspired by old pinnacle of that particular area. For instance, the world famous architect Dr. Rafiqul Azam has been pioneer for his growing of sustainable green building design. Moreover this work is not done with the following of any past architectural events.

Additionally, in the science, there is an success which brought by past events. For example, todays airplane idea is driven by past two brothers, they are familiar with wrights brothers. With the inspiration of their work, people tried to fly in the sky and successfully made air plane to fly.

In conclusion, not all the fields are succeed by inspired by previous success. In artistic field people can achieve highest win without inspired by previous works. However, in some science field scientists need to follow and influenced by the previous output results and after applying those works newly scientists can achieve tremendous results which bring success in our life.