A recent study reported that pet owners have longer, healthier lives on average than do people who own no pets. Specifically, dog owners tend to have a lower incidence of heart disease. In light of these findings, Sherwood Hospital should form a partnership with Sherwood Animal Shelter to institute an adopt-a-dog program. The program would encourage dog ownership for patients recovering from heart disease, which should reduce these patients' chance of experiencing continuing heart problems and also reduce their need for ongoing treatment. As a further benefit, the publicity about the program would encourage more people to adopt pets from the shelter. And that will reduce the incidence of heart disease in the general population.

xc Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Author concluded that if more people adopt the pets, then the incidence of heart disease would be reduced in the general population. To support that recommendations author mentioned about a study where it is said that pet owners have longer life than who own no pets. He also added that hospital should form a petnership with animal shelter to adopt pets so that it would encourage pet ownership to recover from heart disease. But, he has severals flaws and he has not given reliable information to believe the support.

Firstly, author have mentioned about a study report where it is mentioned that pet owner have longer life.However, he has not cleared about some omportant information to believe that claim. For example, he should mentioned that when and where this report has been published. It might be happen that this report has not been published in any authentic journals and some people spread out the report for their beneficial purpose. So, without any reliable source , we can not make decision to support this report.

Secondly, author also mentioned that especially dog owner tend to have lower incidence of heart disease. But he has not make clarification about why specifically dog can have good impacts to cure disease than other pet animals. It might be happen that other pet animals such as pet cat has also better impact than pet dogs. Moreover, he also mentioned about to have dog adoption program in hospitals to cure frm heart disease in the patients. But, without constructive evaluation of this report , we can not imply it in the hospitals. It might be happen that after promoting this program in the hospitals, patients conditions become more bad.

Thirdly, author made a desicions that pet adoptions publicity would encourage people to adopt pets and it will reduce heart disease. But, author has not mentioned why this adopting pets can sace people from heart disease. It might bee happen this publicity has by a fraud team who are making money by promoting this type of reports. So, without any constructive judgements , we can not believe on this type of publicity.

In sum, we need severals clarifications to support that views. Author need to mention about the report that where and whome were connected wih this reopot to make a decisions that dog pet owner have longer life than who do not have pet. Moreover, without any constructive reliable data, we can not imply this pet adoption program in the hospitals because it miht have severals bad impacts on patients rather than cure from heart disease.